A Poem Won’t Let Me Sleep

Thank you loneliness
for teaching me the joy of companionship.

Thank you burn-out
for teaching me the importance of stillness.

Thank you hard days
for showing me the peace of a still starry night.

Thank you fear
for showing me my strengths.

Thank you despair
for showing me my highest peaks.

When I fall down I am given the chance to rise up and grow strong.
Without gravity could I know the strength of my own muscles?

Without the quietest moments of suffering and solitude
could I feel the wordless joy of true love?

Create Something Here:

