Day 65: Creative People Aren’t Creative

“Creativity is just connecting things. When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty because they didn’t really do it, they just saw something. It seemed obvious to them after a while. That’s because they were able to connect experiences they’ve had and synthesize new things.”

Steve Jobs said that.

I liked the quote and pasted it here earlier this afternoon thinking I could make something out of it. Little did I know that it would come in the form of this mandala made from the Flower of Life and the Tree of Life combined into one. I have a feeling there are more incarnations of this structure coming in the future.

I have always felt geometry was sacred, in high school I couldn’t believe we had the chance to draw in Math class. It was so fun it felt like cheating and I never allowed myself to enjoy the experience. That’s often how creativity feels to me; I know that I’m not really making anything new so in some subconscious sense, I feel guilty.

Sacred Architecture of the Human Body

Sacred Architecture of the Human Body

One thought on “Day 65: Creative People Aren’t Creative

Create Something Here:

