Day 67: Why Architects Make Good Roommates, Reason #222

What the dishes look like after a structurally aware architect washes up:

Neatly arranged by height and weight...

Neatly arranged by height and weight…

What someone who’s never heard of physics does with the wet dishes:

Precarious and total chaotic confusion.

Precarious and total chaotic confusion.

Sometimes I wonder if my roommates are living in this house with their eyes glued to the ceiling. I just don’t understand how things end up so messy sometimes! I know you’ve all had that feeling… you walk into the kitchen and all your senses explode and you’re a bit scared and confused and wonder what kind of dangerous fight just took place to leave cupboards open and clumps of hair everywhere. Kitchens and bathrooms are like magnets for roommate drama (and family feuds, blood doesn’t stop drama from creeping into the common spaces).

Actually, just re-read the title for this post and I remembered that year during college when I lived with three architects and I kind of just vomited at the memory of the kitchen we shared they took over. Not all architects are great roommates. Just me I guess. Also they were all boys, so that didn’t exactly help. Yeah, never doing that again.

 

But seriously though, just stack the dishes, guys.

 

Create Something Here:

